Tilda take 2!

I finally imported my blog from blogger to wordpress. I have another wordpress blog and haven’t had any problems with it. Blogger was causing me all sorts of problems, and I am sure most of them were user errors but it got annoying nonetheless.

I made a card tonight. I don’t really care for it but decided I am going to post it anyway, regardless if I like the outcome or not.

To those that asked me, here are the supplies that I use to color my stamps. That is, when I am using prismacolor pencils.

I have the 120 count Prismacolors

There are 3 trays like this

Odorless Mineral Spirits, I got this at Michael's

Blending Stumps, I also got these at Michael's

This is what the package for the stumps look like

And of course, the stamp! This is Lady Tilda from Magnolia. I also use Memento Tuxedo Black ink

I knew I wanted to use this stamp and I had an idea that I wanted to make her dress pink. Originally I was going to make her a blonde but that didn’t work with the pink and yellow combo I had for her dress, so she ended up a brunette.

I made my own color chart in excel so that I could match my paper with my pencils. There are templates that you can download but I didn’t really like any of them, so I made my own.

The template of all the colors

And a close up so you get the idea

Aside from the white paper, which is from Paper Trey Inc, all the paper I used is from Stampin’ Up. Early Espresso, Pink Pirouette, Barely Banana, and Bella Rose DP.

Lady Tilda all colored and pretty

I used PC927, PC939, PC928, PC1003, PC1018, PC1012, PC930, PC908, PC1082 and PC947.

I added some cotton candy stickles to her crown because every girl needs some bling!

I used some dark brown ribbon that was left over from my wedding, although it looks black in this picture -sorry, and some prima’s to give it something. I used heat set pearls as flower centers and on the corners of the card.

The finished project!

It’s a little on the plain side. It needs a sentiment but I couldn’t decide what I wanted to put so I left it blank. I still think it needs something else but I’m not sure what and I’m tired so I give up for now. I know the picture isn’t great, I’ll have to work on that!

One thought on “Tilda take 2!

Leave a Reply

