Birthday Princess

My friend’s little girl turned 3 a month or so back and I wanted to get her a little something. At the time, I figured it would be so much easier to just buy a card- so I did. Then when I went to wrap the gift, I couldn’t find the envelope. Instead of just making a new envelope because honestly, I just didn’t think of it at the time, I decided to make a card instead. I’m sure the small fact that I had just gotten my super cute stamps from The Greeting Farm and was itching to use them! Of course after I made the new card, I found the envelope for the original. *sigh*

I used Princess Anya for this card. Isn’t she a cutie? Love these stamps!

Princess Anya

I used Stampin’ Up paper, as always except for the white. The white paper is from Paper Trey Ink. Colored Paper: Pear Pizazz, Blushing Bride, Perfect Plum, and Blushing Bride DP. I threw on some eggplant grosgrain ribbon also from Stampin’ Up. It’s not a perfect match, but you can’t see much of the plum paper so I thought it worked.

I colored her in with my prismacolor pencils and OMS. I used PC927, PC939, PC1018, PC928, PC1082, PC947, PC935, PC996, PC988 and PC1012.

I added some cotton candy stickles to her crown to give it some bling, and I added some frosted lace stickles to the wand.

See the bling?

I really like the purple and green in this one. I have to work on the brown hair color combos a bit but I think she came out cute. As long as it brought a smile to Princess Sami’s face, my goal was accomplished!

Leave a Reply

