The best is yet to be

I made this card for my in-laws wedding anniversary last August. They are the cutest couple ever! They have been married for 48 years and are still so, so sweet together! I just love them. I thought the sentiment was cute because the best is ALWAYS yet to be! Even after all those years ๐Ÿ™‚ Ok, enough with the sappy stuff ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Anniversary!

Again all the paper is from Stampin’ Up. Pretty in Pink, Chocolate Chip and Very Vanilla. The stamps are also Stampin’ Up. I used baroque motifs, en francis..I’ll have to get back to you on which one the sentiment is from. The ribbon is from Stampin’ Up as well as is the punch that made the border.

To make the flower, I punched 20 scallop circles in patterned paper and plain pink paper. Crumbled them up into balls to get them all wrinkly, unfolded them and stacked them together. I put a gemstone brad in the middle and stuck it to the front of the card. Cute and super, super simple to make! I did another variation in blue and brown as well but liked the pink one better.

I did manage to find the blue one in my card box, so you can see that one too.

In blue!

Same idea, the sentiment on this one was punched out on an oval and popped up with a pop dot. I didn’t use this one because even though I popped the sentiment up, I think it kind of got lost in the busy background. I still like it and who knows who will get it one day!

2 thoughts on “The best is yet to be

  1. Nice! I actually like the little popup thing on the blue one, but pink is my favorite color so I’m partial to the first one. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

