Manly Birthday

Today we celebrated my father-in-laws birthday. I noticed I really don’t have any manly stamps. I mostly have “cute” stamps and that just wasn’t going to work. I have maybe one or two sets that could pass for a man card but that’s about it. So I dusted off an old Stampin’ Up set that I bought years ago to make this super quick card.

Very Manly

I also don’t have many “happy birthday” stamps. I really don’t know why either. That’s something that I should have. I need to make a “must have” list! I thought “grateful” was appropriate and I really like the script font on that stamp. I stamped the main image in versamark ink and heat embossed it in gold. I did color on color for the green strip and then did a versamark image it the background just because I thought it needed something else. Super quick, super simple card!

Embossed in gold

Paper: All Stampin’ Up. I used Always Artichoke, Crumb Cake, Soft Suede and Very Vanilla. The stamp set is Noble Deer and the sentiment is from Small Script. I also used very vanilla grosgrain ribbon. The embossing powder is from Stampendous and it’s gold tinsel.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

