Baby Shower!

A few weeks ago, I went to a baby shower for my friend Caryn. She lives out of state but grew up in NJ so it is nice to get a chance to see her. I knew I wanted to make her a card but I really don’t have a lot of baby stamps. I attempted one with a digi image and wasn’t crazy about it. So….at 2 in the morning I decided to start ALL over again.

I pulled out my Circus Circus set from Our Craft Lounge and colored the hippo and elephant with my prismacolor pencils. I added some stickles to the hippo to give it a little something. I cut it out with my circle nestability and while it was still in the die, I traced the inside with a sharpie. I’ve seen this done online and really think it adds a nice effect.

For Baby!

I cut strips of paper from SU Nursery Nest paper pack and I added some solids using Marina Mist and Pear Pizazz. Then I took some twine in Island Indigo, also from SU, and tied that in a bow. I used Crumb Cake as the base of the card as well.

The morning of the shower, as I was looking at the card I felt like it needed something else…so I added another small circle using the same stamp set- I stamped “sweet baby” and added that.

Now it's done!

I think that small little circle made a big difference on the card and I’m glad I added it.

Two posts in a row! Shocked aren’t you? Well I have yet another one all ready to go for tomorrow so keep an eye out!

Leave a Reply

