It’s a Sprinkle

Last weekend I went to a Sprinkle. It’s just like a baby shower, only not as big because it is for a second baby. I knew I wanted to make the card and of course I didn’t start it until the night before. One of these days I am going to do something in advance. 🙂

I really don’t have a lot of baby type stamps so I busted out this image from The Greeting Farm. I colored her with my copics and then cut her out with my circle nestability.

I used PTI white and the pattern paper is Berry Blossoms from Stampin’ Up. The card base is Crumb Cake, also from SU. I added some sheer white ribbon and found a few old eyelets that I had  from SU. They were discontinued a few years ago but the green in the flower matched the paper pretty close so I decided to add them. To finish it off, I added some lavender stickles to her headband, flower and dress.

Closer look

I also decided to add something to the inside of the card. I’ve seen this done online before but each time I attempt it…well lets just say it never ends well.

The picture is a little dark, sorry about that. I took a piece of the pattern paper and attached it to early espresso, also SU, and then took a sheet of the pattern paper that looked like a notebook page and attached that to the inside. I stamped sweet in the top left and baby girl in the bottom right. Not too bad for my first attempt! I have yet another card to share in the next few days too! This is some sort of record I tell ya!

Leave a Reply

