Have a Good Luck

We usually get our lottery tickets from a local store and the guy always says “Have a good luck” when he gives us the tickets. He is so nice and he always makes me giggle. It doesn’t take much to humor me people. If you’ve ever met my husband you would know this. LOL

I found out a co-worker was leaving the company and moving on to bigger and better things for her. I knew I wanted to make her a card but had the hardest time picking a stamp to use. Since you all know how obsessed I am with all things Japanese I figured that was a good place to start. It seemed to fit too because whenever I am in the Japan store in Epcot (Disney for those that do not know…and if you didn’t know I am very sad about that!) there are always things that have saying and things for good luck. Ok, ok…so it is a stretch but I felt I needed to justify using a Japanese stamp, again.

I had one picked out from Recollections that I got at Michael’s on sale but when I stamped it…I just wasn’t really feeling the way it looked. So I took inventory again. I decided on Japanese Tilda from Magnolia. I just love her! I stamped her on PTI white cardstock and colored her with my prismacolor pencils and OMS. I added some papers from the Stampin’ Up- Cottage Wall DS paper pack and added Rich Razzleberry taffeta ribbon. This ribbon is fabulous! I love it. I stamped the sentiment using SU’s so happy for you set. I wanted to keep it super simple so I decided on a white card base, also PTI white. Its super heavy and works well for a card base. I threw some DS paper on the inside too. I just started decorating the inside of the cards so that’s a work in progress. I pulled out some prima flowers and added those too. I didn’t have any decent brads or anything for the center of the flowers so I used stickles.

Have a Good Luck 🙂

Inside

I used my prismacolor pencils and OMS to color her. I used PC935, PC1096, PC939, PC1078, PC912, PC934, PC928, PC956, PC917, PC927 and PC1060.

Sweet Tilda

I THINK I am getting better adding the fancy papers. I have been patterned paper challenged for-eva! I made another card today but its almost midnight and too dark to snap a picture of it so I’ll have to get it over the next few days.

Tomorrow’s Friday! Yeah buddy!

 

Leave a Reply

