Rockabilly Chick

Hello!

I made this card forever ago and just now got around to take a picture of it. I will get better about that one of these days. Its bad enough I took the picture now, at 10:30 at night, so the quality stinks. Baby steps folks…

The image is Cheeky Rockabilly by The Greeting Farm. She is part of the Cheeky Cherry Collection and I just love her. Doesn’t she just scream Sassy? I colored her with my copics and added a few stickles to her dress and shoes. Sassy girls need to sparkle after all 🙂 The paper is Rockabilly Speciality from Stampin’ Up. Sadly this was retired some time ago. I really like this paper and it matches the stamp really well!

This was my first attempt at using a sketch. Deconstructing Jen has the best sketches ever and they are posted to FB. I used this one again on my card for Mother’s Day. This is sketch 45, which you can find here.

I backed the patterned paper with black and then used a layer of real red, also by Stampin’  Up. I do not have a rolled rose die, I NEED to get me one of those, so I made this one on my own. I sprayed it with my smooch spray to give it some shine and added it to the card. I didn’t really have a sentiment to go with it so its plain, for now.

I would have rather used a scallop circle behind the image but the stamp is pretty big and the only other shape I had that was slightly bigger was the pinking circle. Not a huge fan but it didn’t show much so I was ok with it.

Isn’t she cute!

I decorated the inside of the card as well and I could have sworn I snapped a pic but now I can’t find it! Oy! It was basically just a sheet of patterned paper and another circle to write in. I do have two more cards made, and photographed and ready to post but I need to get them in the mail so once they deliver I can post them. I have plans to make some super simple, cards just to get some posts up more often but we will see.

Have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

